29.5.

Corros

FOR-23014/6/2022-SECTION(FOR)-Dept.of Forest Government of West Bengal Department of Forests Aranya Bhawan, Block-LA-10A, Sector-III Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 106

ONSERVATOR No Reg Case No..... Date 03.06 NING

No. I/645368/2025

Dated 26-05-2025

Notification

Whereas, the Eco-Sensitive Zone of the Chapramari Wildlife Sanctuary was notified by the Gazette of India vide Notification- S.O. 1931(E), New Delhi, the 7th June, 2019; therefore in pursuance to the above notification, as mandated by the Section 5, it is hereby notified that the Monitoring Committee has been constituted comprising of the following members.

SI. No.	Constituents	Name	Designation
1.	Concerned Collector	District Magistrate, Jalpaiguri district	Chairperson
2.	A representative of the State Pollution Control Board	In-charge of Siliguri Regional Office, West Bengal Pollution Control Board, Paribahan Nagar, P.O- Matigara, DistDarjeeling, Pin-734010	Member
3.	One representative of non- Governmental Organization (Working in the field of environment including heritage conservation) to be nominated by the State Government	Shri Manash Bandhu Majumder, Teesta Trust	Member
4.	A representative of Rural Management Department, Government of West Bengal	Shri Purnendu Sakhar Naskar, WBCS (Exe.), Joint Secretary, Panchayat & Rural Development Department	Member
5.	A representative of Agriculture Department, Government of West Bengal	Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admin), Jalpaiguri	Member
6.	A representative of Urban Development and Housing Department, Government of West Bengal	Shri. Ahsan Ali, WBCS, Exe., Sr. Deputy Secretary, UDMA dept. & Deputy Director ,SUDA (for Urban Dev. Dept.)	Member
		Superintending Engineer, North Circle (for Housing Dept.)	
7.	A representative nominated by the Forest and Environment, Department of West Bengal		Member